Positivity Is The Key

Just finished up my test that I mentioned in my last post. Well, good news. I didn’t completely bomb it, only partially.  Sometimes I feel that it does not matter how much time and effort you put into something; if it does not work out in your favor then it is just not meant to be. This is how I feel about the test I just took. Even though I studied, and crammed, and stayed up late, and drank enormous amounts of coffee; I was never going to be fully prepared for this test. No amount of studying would have changed my confidence level.

“… it is just human nature to be nervous about taking a test.”

Maybe it is just human nature to be nervous about taking a test. A pregnancy test gives you the same feeling. As you anxiously await the results to show up, your heart starts pounding faster, and faster until you finally see either one or two little pink lines. I have taken many pregnancy tests, and it does not matter if you are 100% sure that you are not pregnant; there is still that little amount of doubt inside you that thinks that you are.

There was a time when I used to put myself down so much when I knew that I did horribly on a test. When that test hits your desk and then; nothing. You draw a blank, your mind is wiped clean of everything and you are thinking about nothing. I have learned how to deal with this issue that so many people encounter. Positivity is the key.

img_4125

It is not the end of the world when you do bad on a test or in a class. You will have another chance to make it right. Study harder next time, put more time into your work, pay attention more, stop skipping your classes. There is an answer for everything. You learn through experience. If you never try something new then how will you ever know if you like it or not? If you go into a test telling yourself, “I am going to do great on this test. I know my stuff, I studied like crazy, I’m prepared. I WILL do good!” This way you will surprise yourself and if you do bad, there is always a next time. A positive mind results in a positive life.

Start each day off with one positive thought and the rest of your day will follow. Positivity is the key to everything! I want you to take a second and think of one positive thought or one good thing that happened to you today. Forget everything bad that happened to you today and give yourself a fresh start.

Now, go enjoy the rest of your beautifully, positive day!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑